Distinguished Alumni

    Each year, the Board of Education honors a class of distinguished alumni at a regular meeting of that body. Each individual is featured on a 24 by 36-inch poster, one of which is displayed at every school to inspire current students. To nominate, email the candidate’s particulars to Julie Doerr with ALUMNI in the subject line.

    Induction Class of 2021

    Rev. Dr. Sylvester Beaman - pastor for more than 28 years at Bethel AME Church in Wilmington, Delaware, delivered the benediction prayer to conclude the inauguration of the 46th president of the United States, President Biden.

    Induction Class of 2019

    Rick Manning – LaSalle Senior High School, Professional baseball player (MLB) and radio broadcaster

    Carol Leary Gigliotti- Niagara Falls High School, University President

    Craig Rogers – Niagara Falls High School, Economist, Canisius College

    Ted Simomin – LaSalle Senior High School, children's book author

    Induction Class of 2018

    ELLEN LATHAM - Niagara Falls High School, founder, Orange Theory Fitness.

    ANGELA MUTASIK - LaSalle High School, publishing/design industry; digital media executive who has developed, launched, and re-invented brands, franchises, videos, and digital products for InStyle, People, and NBC’s iVillage.

    DANIEL C. OLIVERIO - LaSalle High School. Chairman Emeritus of Hodgson Russ; assistant United States attorney

    GRETCHEN CLEMENTS ROWE - Niagara Falls High School, Senior Production Coordinator for Elan Artists, a national and international Event Entertainment Company,

    Induction Class of 2017

    Mark Bridges - LaSalle Senior High School, Oscar-Winning Best Costume Designer, 2012, 2017, BAFTA Award, People’s Choice Award, 2012.

    Chauncey Brown  - Niagara Falls High School, Syracuse University, Ph.D., Ophthalmologist in Wilmington, Delaware 

    Lynn Ligammari - Niagara Falls High School, nationally renowned saxophonist in NYC 

    Richard MacDougall, Lt. Col. (Ret.), US Army - LaSalle Senior High School, counter-terrorism expert 

    LuAnn Via (nee Strasburg) - LaSalle High School Graduate, Chair Of The Board Of Directors, Member of Compensation, Audit and Nominating/Governance Committees at Strata Skin Sciences, Past President and CEO of Christopher and Banks, a NYSE-listed women’s apparel chain

    Induction Class of 2016

    Kelvon Agee - NFHS, Emmy Award-Winning Director of Photography/Producer - “Deadliest Catch.”

    John T. Anderson -Gaskill Middle School, American Hero

    Jane Bryant Quinn - Niagara Falls High School, nationally-known financial journalist

    Andrea Patterson - NFHS Class of 2006, Cancer Researcher 

    Tommy Tedesco - Niagara Falls High School, world-class musician